Home Forum Joining Contact Links News Articles Members
Discovery Owners Club
Home Forum Joining Contact Links News Articles Members
It is currently Sat Sep 18, 2021 10:53 am

Discovery Owners Club

Have YOUR say on the DOC forum...

  • Advertisement
Noel Dazely Insurance

Annual General Meeting 2009

DOC and general Land Rover news and information - updated regularly by the Publicity Officer

Moderator: Committee

Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2005 9:12 pm
Location: Berkshire, GB
Membership Number: 1969
Full name: Mark Bumstead

Annual General Meeting 2009

Post by Homer » Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:56 am

The ninth Annual General Meeting of the Discovery Owners Club was held on the 21th of March and was attended by 36 club members, it was once again kindly hosted by the NFU at their headquarters in Stratford-Upon-Avon.

The Alan James Smart Memorial Trophy - the spirit of the club was presented to Steve Gadd. (It was one of Alan's last wishes that the trophy was to be awarded each year at the AGM for the person considered to have done most to promote the club or performed unexpected additional commitment during club events). Well done Steve!

2008 was another good year for the Discovery Owners Club, membership now exceeds 1200.

There were a two changes on the committee, none of the positions were contested. Peter Greenway, our previous Chairman, stepped Down this year. Our previous vice chair, Jon Hunt stepped down late last year. The Committee and Club members would like to thank them for all their hard work over the past few years.

We welcome Sue Meakin and Janet Smart to the Committee as Chairman and Vice Chairman.

The new committee is as follows:

Executive Committee
Chairman - Sue Meakin
Vice Chairman - Janet Smart
Secretary - Chris Gorvin
Treasurer - John Francis
Membership Secretary - Roy Preston

Management Committee
Events Coordinator - Paul France
Press and Publicity Officer - Mark Bumstead
Merchandising Officer - Lena Rowland
Discourse Editor - Roger Spencer
Competitions Secretary - William Jones

Appointed Club Officers
Camping and Caravanning Officer - George Glover
Internet Officer - Sean Butler-Lee
Rights of Way Officer - John Francis
Assistance Register Officer - Bill Jones
Archivist - Dave Dorling
Discounts Officer - Lyndsey Firth
Press and Publicity Officer publicity@discoveryownersclub.org
Oz OC 001
Follow us on twitter: http://twitter.com/DiscoveryOwner

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
Adrian Flux Insurance